Join Our Mailing List!
Latest News:
Tax Preparation Assistance for the Elderly ... -- "The Bible Chapel located at 203 Johnson Ave, in Belle Vernon is planning to ..." -- 01 December 2023
Greater Pittsburgh Regional Career and Technical ... -- "In an effort to strengthen the ties between Pennsylvania's Bureau of Career and ..." -- 01 December 2023
Harmony Singers Will Hold Holiday Concert in ... -- "The Harmony Singers of Pittsburgh will present a holiday concert, ..." -- 01 December 2023
Christmas Craft and Bake Sale to be Held in ... -- "The Ethnic Craft Club of St. John the Baptist Byzantine Catholic Church, 201 E. ..." -- 01 December 2023
Pancake and Sausage Breakfast Fundraiser in ... -- "The Ringgold High School Girls Softball team will be holding a Pancake and ..." -- 01 December 2023
Monongahela Holds Veterans Day Parade and ... -- "By Jill Runfola" -- 01 December 2023
JHIS Students Recognized for School Newspaper at ... -- "Nearly 20 Jefferson Hills Intermediate School (JHIS) students were recognized ..." -- 01 December 2023
South Hills Chorale to perform ‘Sound of the ... -- "For sixty-three years, the 90-voice South Hills Chorale has delighted local ..." -- 01 December 2023
Shepherd’s Voice Will perform Christmas Concert ... -- "‘Shepherd’s Voice’ local Christian women’s trio, will ..." -- 01 December 2023
Mon Valley Academy for the Arts (MVAA) Holding a ... -- "Make & Take Handmade Holiday Gifts" -- 01 December 2023

Municipal News

On Monday, January 3, 2022, Honorable Charles M. Christner, District Justice, administrated the Oath of Office to Tax Collector/Treasurer Patricia L. Lander, Commissioner Justin A. Kosanko, Commissioner Jeffrey R. Johnson.

Pictured (L to R): Patricia L. Lander, Justin A. Kosanko, Jeffrey R. Johnson taking the oath of office by Honorable Charles M. Christner
Pictured (L to R): Township Manager Jeffrey E. Keffer, Commissioner Gary N. Beck, Sr., Vice-chairman Devin M. DeRienzo, Commissioner Justin A. Kosanko, Chairman Jeffrey R. Johnson, and Commissioner John Lorenzo


After congratulatory statements were given, the reorganization meeting continued.  The Rostraver Township Board of Commissioners appointed Johnson Chairman and Devin M. DeRienzo Vice-Chairman.  Two-year committee appointments were made:

  • Public Safety: Chair Johnson and Vice-chair Kosanko
  • Parks and Conservation: Chair John Lorenzo and Vice-chair Gary N. Beck Sr.
  • Health and Welfare: Chair Kosanko and Vice-chair DeRienzo
  • Budget and Finance: Chair DeRienzo and Vice-chair Lorenzo
  • Road Department: Chair Beck and Vice-chair Johnson

Public safety is in charge with maintaining the peace, order and safety of the Township.  Parks and Conservation is responsible for development, maintenance and monitoring of all Township owned and leased recreation areas.  Health and Welfare oversees sewage, water, refuse, and recycling.   Budget and Finance works with the Finance Director on payroll, accounts payable/receivable, budget per First Class Township Code, bank statements, bonds, and various other jobs.  The Road Department is primarily responsible for the maintenance, construction, and preservation of all Township owned infrastructures including roads, storm sewers, public buildings and grounds.

Rostraver Township would like to encourage residents, businesses and neighbors to utilize the Rostraver Township webpage to stay up to date with advertising notices and meetings.  The Commissioners meet monthly the first Wednesday of each month at 6pm at the Township Municipal Building located at 201 Municipal Drive.


PSC 399430 HRb 


Pizza Station


  • Prev
  • Featured Advertisers
Scroll to top