Join Our Mailing List!
Latest News:
Elks Lodge 2213 and South Hills Movers Help ... -- "Pittsburgh South Hills Elks Lodge 2213 coordinated the collection of donations ..." -- 02 June 2021
Belle Vernon Library to Hold Show In The Park -- "Belle Vernon Public Library will kick off summer with a performance at the ..." -- 02 June 2021
NEW HISTORICAL SOCIETY FORMING -- "The Ancient American Historical Society of Western Pennsylvania By Lawrence ..." -- 02 June 2021
Friends of South Park Township Library to Hold ... -- "The Friends of South Park Township Library will hold their annual fiscal ..." -- 02 June 2021
Nurses Club Awards Scholarships, and Will Install ... -- "The Southwestern Pennsylvania Registered Nurses Club awarded four scholarships ..." -- 01 June 2021
DAR Chapter Honors Three Area Students With ‘Good ... -- "Bethel Fife and Drum Chapter, Daughters of the American Revolution honored ..." -- 01 June 2021
Bocce Brings People Together In Baldwin -- "By Matthew Peaslee With the sun shining, temperatures warming and social ..." -- 01 June 2021
MVH Announces the 2021 Cameos of Caring® Awardee -- "For some people, making others feel comfortable comes naturally to them. When ..." -- 01 June 2021
Fundraiser Event in Monongahela to Assist Breast ... -- "Calling ALL Angels! Celene’s Angels will be holding an event on Sunday, ..." -- 01 June 2021
South Hills Children’s Choir Offering Auditions ... -- "DRIVE THRU & VIRTUAL AUDITIONS Calling all young singers in the South ..." -- 01 June 2021

The Charleroi Volunteer Fire Dept. Annual Dinner Meeting t was held January 9 at the Fire Station Social Hall.

Pictured are (l-r): Fire Chief Robert Whiten, Jr.; Kerry McCorkle, Jr. - "Firefighter of the Year"; Kris Wergin - "Junior Firefighter of the Year"; and Tim Best, president of the fire department.

At this dinner meeting, the 2015 line officers and administration officers for the fire department were sworn into office by the Honorable Judge Larry Hopkins.

Service award pins were presented to a number of firefighters for years of volunteer service to the fire department.

A monetary donation was presented to the fire department by Olga Woodward and some brief remarks were given by Mayor John Mollenauer and Councilman Larry Celaschi Jr.

Also, junior fire fighter Kris Wergin was presented a plaque as the "Junior Firefighter of the Year" for 2014 and Firefighter Kerry McCorkle, Jr. was presented a plaque as the "Firefighter of the Year" for 2014. A wonderful dinner was provided.

Photo taken by Wayne E. Ray.




Pizza Station


Mon Valley Hospital

  • Prev
  • Featured Advertisers
Scroll to top