Join Our Mailing List!
Latest News:
Union Township Veteran’s Memorial Dedication ... -- "A dedication ceremony is scheduled for Saturday, September 8 at 10:00 am at the ..." -- 03 September 2018
Mon Valley YMCA Highlights Upcoming Fall Programs -- "The Mon Valley YMCA is offering a variety of programs and events during the ..." -- 30 August 2018
Clairton VFW Seeks New Veteran Members -- "The Clairton Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 803 is reaching out to qualified ..." -- 30 August 2018
CCAC And Achieva Continue to Cultivate Mutually ... -- "A partnership between the Community College of Allegheny County and Achieva, a ..." -- 30 August 2018
Baldwin Library to Celebrate ‘Love Your Library ... -- "The Friends of the Baldwin Borough Public Library are holding a fundraiser ..." -- 30 August 2018
Spencer Family YMCA Will Hold ‘Fall Family ... -- "Spencer Family YMCA will hold a ‘Fall Family Picnic’ on Saturday, ..." -- 30 August 2018
Electronic Recycling in Rostraver Township -- "Drop Off Days and Instructions Announced" -- 30 August 2018
Peters Township Library Delays Start of Fall ... -- "Due to the installation of new carpeting in the Youth Services Department, the ..." -- 30 August 2018
Monessen Public Library Holds 2018 Fall Fashion ... -- "Melanie Taylor from 100.7 STAR-FM Pittsburgh, Moderated the event. With her are ..." -- 30 August 2018
September 2018 News From the Monessen Historical ... -- "The following events were announced by the Monessen Historical Society." -- 30 August 2018


The Women’s Golf Association of Youghiogheny Country Club in Elizabeth Township opened its 2018 season.Following dinner, Chairlady Vickie McDevitt conducted the meeting.

YCC June 2018
YCC Women's 18 hole Golf Asociation Members Plan Summer Activities 

Serving on the 18-Hole Golf Association Executive Board are McDevitt, chairlady; Penny Natale, program chairlady; Lynn McHolme, treasurer; Sue Hobart, secretary; Betty Lee Hancsak and Jane Korposh, directors; and Hee Soo Kim, tournament director.

The executive committee includes Cora Guinto, awards; Diane Riley and Zachary Turek, handicaps and rules; Jan Korposh, house; Betty Lee Hancsak, ringers; Maureen Fiore, publicity; Lynn McHolme, Women’s Golf Association of Western Pennsylvania Delegate and Cora Guinto, alternate delegate; and Diane Riley, WGAWP handicap chairlady.

Special committees and chairladies are Guest Day, Lynn McHolme; Gala Day, Jane Marino; Doe Day, Sandy Payne; Memberships and Memorials, Angie Piesik; and Auditor, Diane Riley. Hee Soo Kim, 2017 winner of 10 Ladies Out, will coordinate the 2018 event.

Hancsak chaired the nominating committee, composed of Korposh, Marino, McDevitt and Fiore.

Ladies who are interested in joining a 9-hole or 18-hole league at YCC may call Rachael
Seger at 412-751-2943 x228 for further information.


Bug Muggers

Just Pay Half

cooked goose web banner ad


Trinity 275

Slagle 275

Mon Valley Hospital

  • Prev
  • Featured Advertisers
Scroll to top